About Us

Mountain Lakes Behavioral Healthcare has been providing quality mental health and substance abuse treatment services in Jackson and Marshall Counties since 1971. We proudly offer a wide variety of programs and services, which allow us to meet the needs of our local communities and our consumers.

All of our programs are certified by the Alabama Department of Mental Health and we constantly strive to provide excellent quality services to our consumers. We welcome you to take a closer look at our programs under the program tab of the website and if you have any questions or need more information, please get in touch with us to learn more.

The Board of Directors meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month, beginning at 5:30 p.m. Meetings alternate monthly between Marshall and Jackson Counties. Please call 256-582-4240 ext 401 or e-mail spierce@mlbhc.com for additional details.

LLLLL
Mt Lakes logo

Administration

Myron Gargis, LCSW, PIP – Executive Director
mgargis@mlbhc.com

Dianne Simpson, LPC-S, NCC – Clinical Director
dsimpson@mlbhc.com

Shelly Pierce – Executive Coordinator
spierce@mlbhc.com

Cammy Holland – Business Manager
cholland@mlbhc.com

Steve Collins – IT Director
scollins@mlbhc.com

Jennifer Pruitt, MS – Clinical IT Specialist
jpruitt@mlbhc.com

Lane Black – HR Coordinator
lblack@mlbhc.com

Shaun Watts – IT Support Specialist
swatts@mlbhc.com

Regenia Davis – Property Management Coordinator
rdavis@mlbhc.com

Nicole Gurley – Accounts Receivable Coordinator
ngurley@mlbhc.com

Devin Baskins – Accounts Receivable Coordinator
dbaskins@mlbhc.com

About Us

Mountain Lakes Behavioral Healthcare has been providing quality mental health and substance abuse treatment services in Jackson and Marshall Counties since 1971. We proudly offer a wide variety of programs and services, which allow us to meet the needs of our local communities and our consumers.

All of our programs are certified by the Alabama Department of Mental Health and we constantly strive to provide excellent quality services to our consumers. We welcome you to take a closer look at our programs under the program tab of the website and if you have any questions or need more information, please get in touch with us to learn more.

The Board of Directors meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month, beginning at 5:30 p.m. Meetings alternate monthly between Marshall and Jackson Counties. Please call 256-582-4240 ext 401 or e-mail sridgeway@mlbhc.com for additional details.

Administration

Myron Gargis, LCSW, PIP – Executive Director
mgargis@mlbhc.com

Dianne Simpson, LPC-S,NCC – Clinical Director
dsimpson@mlbhc.com

Shelly Pierce – Executive Coordinator
spierce@mlbhc.com

Cammy Holland – Business Manager
cholland@mlbhc.com

Steve Collins – IT Director
scollins@mlbhc.com

Jennifer Pruitt, MS – Clinical IT Specialist
jpruitt@mlbhc.com

Lane Black – HR Coordinator
lblack@mlbhc.com

Shaun Watts – IT Support Specialist
swatts@mlbhc.com

Regenia Davis – Property Management Coordinator
rdavis@mlbhc.com

Nicole Gurley – Accounts Receivable Coordinator
ngurley@mlbhc.com

Devin Baskins – Accounts Receivable Coordinator
dbaskins@mlbhc.com